JELLYBEANS SPRING PRODUCTION: Grades K-2

The ever-curious Alice’s journey begins innocently enough as she chases the White Rabbit. Her adventures become increasingly more strange as she races the Dodo Bird, gets tied up with Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, raps with a bubble-blowing Caterpillar and beats the Queen of Hearts at her own game!

 

Due to our current climate, we have now created a Virtual Jellybeans program!

Our Random Farms directors will virtually meet with the full cast for a 45 minute rehearsal weekly. The kids will learn a different song and scene from Alice in Wonderland JR. every week. They will be taught to sing the solo and group parts of the music, just as they would be in our rehearsal studio, will get to put the scenes on their feet as they learn their lines and work on their characters, and then they will learn the full choreography to the song. By the end of each week, every child will have learned the scene and song in its entirety and will also be sent follow-up videos by our directors so that they can practice on their own. As soon as it is safe to do so, we will move rehearsals to in-person sessions at our studio.

Scroll all the way to the bottom of this page to view each group's schedule. 


GRADES
K-2

SENIOR DIRECTOR
Bret Fox

SCHEDULE
Program runs late-April to mid-June. Each Jellybeans group rehearses once a week. Scroll down to view each group's schedule.

TUITION*
$515 - Subsidized tuition
$858 - Actual cost

Did you know Random Farms is a non-profit and tuition only covers
60% of the cost of putting a child through the program?
 
Our subsidized tuition prices make participating affordable to a more diverse community. We ask families to choose the tuition tier they can afford on good faith; no application for the subsidized tuition is required.
 
Please consider paying the actual cost, and everything over 
the subsidized tuition amount will be a tax-deductible donation
This will help support Random Farms, continue to pay our wonderful teachers, keep our children engaged, and protect the future of our theater during this pandemic
 
While Random Farms will provide the majority of each performer's costume, participants are responsible for providing his/her own shoes/tights and undergarments as per the costume memo (to be provided once rehearsals start).
 
*Each registrant is also responsible for a $10 processing fee at the time of registration.
 
SCHOLARSHIPS
A limited number of financial aid packages are available. Please visit www.randomfarms.com/scholarship for info and application. 

HOW TO REGISTER

Enrollment in this program is first-come, first-served. Registration begins at 8:00pm on Wednesday, February 26. Random Farms has a 2-part registration process with Patron Manager and Formstack. In this 2-part process, you'll first secure your spot in the program by making your selection and completing payment in Patron Manager.  As soon as your spot has been secured, you will receive a confirmation email which will direct you to a registration form in Formstack to provide us with all of your information.


Click here to read helpful tips and FAQs about registering. 

REGISTRATION QUESTIONS
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

WAIT LIST / PRIORITY REGISTRATION
There is no cost to join a wait list. If a spot becomes available, we will email you and you can decide at that time if you would like to take it. If we are not able to find a spot for your child in any group, your child will receive priority registration for the next Jellybeans production. That means that you will be given the opportunity to register the day before the program opens to the public. In most cases, this means you will get a spot in your first choice group. To find out where your child is on a wait list (you can join as many as you want, even if you are already in a group), email our Registration Team at  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . It is difficult for us to know if/when that will happen, but typically children drop right before the program starts.

STANDARD AGREEMENT
Click here to read our Standard Agreement.

REFUND POLICY
There are no refunds or credits.

USE GOOGLE CALENDAR?
Copy and paste the text below into the "add a friend's calendar" box and import all the rehearsal dates into your calendar!
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


GROUP OPTIONS
SCROLL DOWN

Group A (grades K-2): Mondays @ 4:00pm-4:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/6 (Spring Break)

Session 2: Monday, April 13
Session 3: Monday, April 20
Session 4: Monday, April 27
Session 5: Monday, May 4
Session 6: Monday, May 11
No rehearsal, 5/18 and 5/25 (Memorial Day)

Session 7: Tuesday, May 26 @ 5:00pm-5:45pm 
Session 8: Monday, June 1
Session 9: Monday, June 8
Session 10: Monday, June 15 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Friday, June 19 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm (final rehearsal); 4:45pm presentation




 

GROUP C (grades K-2): Tuesdays @ 4:00pm-4:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/7 (Spring Break)
Session 2: Tuesday, April 14

Session 3: Tuesday, April 21
Session 4: Tuesday, April 28
Session 5: Tuesday, May 5
Session 6: Tuesday, May 12
No rehearsal, 5/19
Session 7: Tuesday, May 26
Session 8: Tuesday, June 2
Session 9: Tuesday, June 9
Session 10: Tuesday, June 16 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Saturday, June 20 @ 10:00am-10:45am (final rehearsal); 10:45am presentation  



 

GROUP D (grades K-2): Wednesdays @ 4:00pm-4:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/8 (Spring Break)
Session 2: Wednesday, April 15

Session 3: Wednesday, April 22
Session 4: Wednesday, April 29
Session 5: Wednesday, May 6
Session 6: Wednesday, May 13
No rehearsal, 5/20
Session 7: Wednesday, May 27
Session 8: Wednesday, June 3 
Session 9: Wednesday, June 10
Session 10: Tuesday, June 16 @ 6:00pm-6:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Saturday, June 20 @ 12:30pm-1:15pm (final rehearsal); 1:15pm presentation




 

GROUP E (grades K-2): Thursdays @ 4:00pm-4:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/9 (Spring Break)
Session 2: Thursday, April 16
Session 3: Thursday, April 23
Session 4: Thursday, April 30
Session 5: Thursday, May 7
Session 6: Thursday, May 14
No rehearsal, 5/21
Session 7: Thursday, May 28
Session 8: Thursday, June 4
Session 9: Thursday, June 11
Session 10: Wednesday, June 17 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Sunday, June 21 @ 10:00am-10:45am (final rehearsal); 10:45am presentation  



 

GROUP F (grades K-2): Fridays @  4:00pm-4:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/10 (Spring Break)
Session 2: Friday, April 17
Session 3: Friday, April 24
Session 4: Friday, May 1
Session 5: Friday, May 8
Session 6: Friday, May 15
No rehearsal, 5/22
Session 7: Friday, May 29
Session 8: Friday, June 5
Session 9: Friday, June 12
Session 10: Wednesday, June 17 @ 6:00pm-6:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Sunday, June 21 @ 12:30pm-1:15pm (final rehearsal); 1:15pm presentation





GROUP G (grades K-2): Saturdays @ 11:00am-11:45am

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/4 (Spring Break)
No rehearsal, 4/11 (Spring Break)

Session 2: Saturday, April 18
Session 3: Saturday, April 25
Session 4: Saturday, May 2
Session 5: Saturday, May 9
Session 6: Saturday, May 16
No rehearsal, 5/23 (Memorial Day)
Session 7: Saturday, May 30
Session 8: Saturday, June 6
Session 9: Saturday, June 13
Session 10: Thursday, June 18 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Monday, June 22 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm (final rehearsal); 4:45pm presentation




 

GROUP H (grades K-2): Saturdays @ 12:00pm-12:45pm

AT THE RANDOM FARMS STUDIO
Session 1: Role placement videos submitted virtually.
No rehearsal, 4/4 (Spring Break)
No rehearsal, 4/11 (Spring Break)

Session 2: Saturday, April 18
Session 3: Saturday, April 25
Session 4: Saturday, May 2
Session 5: Saturday, May 9
Session 6: Saturday, May 16 
No rehearsal, 5/23 (Memorial Day)
Session 7: Saturday, May 30
Session 8: Saturday, June 6
Session 9: Saturday, June 13
Session 10: Thursday, June 18@ 6:00pm-6:45pm
Session 11 (final rehearsal/presentation): Tuesday, June 23 @ 4:00pm-4:45pm (final rehearsal); 4:45pm presentation





COVID-19 SUPPORT 

Make a Donation!
Support us today so our kids have a theater tomorrow. 

VIRTUAL CLASSES

Virtual classes/coaching!

STAGESTRUCK BOOKS!

A new book series based on our theater...

OUTREACH

 

Check out our video!


FOLLOW US
  

 

 

Random Farms Kids Theater, Inc. is a NY state non-profit 501(c)3 organization.
Free Joomla Theme by Hostgator